Latest News

Dr. Pizzagalli honored to receive the Stuart T. Hauser, M.D. PhD. Mentorship Award in Psychiatry

Diego Pizzagalli has been honored with the Stuart T. Hauser, M.D. PhD. Mentorship Award in Psychiatry, from Harvard Medical School. The Hauser Award recognizes a faculty member for outstanding sustained mentorship of medical students, residents, fellows, and junior faculty in the areas of adult and child psychiatry, human development, and psychosocial research.

Four CDASR scientists receive grants to advance their research

Several CDASR scientists recently received grants to advance their research:

  • Randy Auerbach (with Stewart Shankman) received an NIMH R21 grant for a project entitled, Identifying Social Processes Implicated in Remitted Recurrent Depression.
  • Emily Belleau has received three awards: the Kaplen Fellowship on Depression from HMS, a Livingston Fellowship Award from HMS, and the Adam Corneel Young Investigator Award from McLean Hospital. These grants will support Emily’s research on adolescent depression.
  • Sarah Hope Lincoln is the recipient of the 2017 Child Intervention, Prevention, & Services (CHIPS) Fellowship.
  • Elizabeth Olson has been awarded a Presidential Fellowship from McLean Hospital.

Dr. Auerbach receives Theodore Blau Early Career Award from the Society of Clinical Psychology

Randy Auerbach is the 2017 recipient of the Theodore Blau Early Career Award for Distinguished Professional Contributions to Clinical Psychology, from the Society of Clinical Psychology, Division 12 of the APA.


Dr. Webb receives HMS promotion

christian_webbChristian Webb was recently promoted to Assistant Professor in Psychiatry at Harvard Medical School. Congratulations to Dr. Webb!


NARSAD Investigator awards go to three CDASR scientists

Elizabeth Olson, Roselinde Kaiser, and Jeremy Stewart have each received a NARSAD Investigator award. Liz will explore neural circuits that link PTSD with other mental disorders including suicidal behavior. Dr. Kaiser will investigate how large-scale brain networks involved in cognitive control might be affected in mood disorders.  Jeremy will seek to identify predictors of suicide attempts in high-risk adolescents using EEG to measure their sensitivity to rejection.

Dr. Webb earns 2016 Alfred Pope Award

christian_webbChristian Webb was recently awarded the 25th annual Alfred Pope Award for Young Investigators, McLean’s highest research honor. Christian received the award for research focused on clarifying the etiology and underlying pathophysiology of depression. The award ceremony was covered in a recent edition of McLean News. Congratulations Christian!




Elizabeth Olson receives an Alies Muskin Career Development award from ADAA

Elizabeth Olson has received an Alies Muskin Career Development Leadership Program award from the Anxiety and Depression Association of America (ADAA). This is a highly competitive program that provides mentoring and professional development opportunity for early career clinicians and researchers.