Current Center Members

Pizzagalli-Lab-425x283

 

 

 

 

 

 

Director

Diego A. Pizzagalli, PhD

Diego A. Pizzagalli, PhD

Director, Center for Depression, Anxiety and Stress Research

Director of Research, Division of Depression & Anxiety Disorders

Director, McLean Imaging Center

Director, Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience

Professor of Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School

CDASR office: deMarneffe Building, Room 233C
CDASR phone: 617-855-4230
MIC office: McLean Imaging Center, Room 130
MIC phone: 617-855-2797
FAX: 617-855-4231

Faculty

Emily Belleau, PhD

Emily Belleau, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 233A
Phone: 617-855-4245

Daniel Dillon, PhD

Daniel Dillon, PhD

Director, Motivated Learning & Memory Laboratory

Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 244
Phone: 617-855-4233

Jennifer Fanning, PhD

Jennifer Fanning, PhD

Assistant Professor of Psychology, Department of Psychiatry

Associate Research Psychologist
Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 226
Phone: 617-855-4170
Email: jrfanning@mclean.harvard.edu

Poornima Kumar, PhD

Poornima Kumar, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 233A
Phone: 617-855-4244

Arkadiy Maksimovskiy, PhD

Arkadiy Maksimovskiy, PhD

Instructor, Department of Psychiatry

Motivated Learning & Memory Laboratory
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 225
Phone: 617-855-2672

Elizabeth Olson, PhD

Elizabeth Olson, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry

Assistant Psychologist in the Department of Psychology
Licensed Psychologist & Health Service Provider
Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 226
Phone: 617-855-2281

Isabelle M. Rosso, PhD

Isabelle M. Rosso, PhD

Director, Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory

Associate Professor of Psychology, Department of Psychiatry
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 232
Phone: 617-855-2607

Matthew Sacchet, PhD

Matthew Sacchet, PhD

Director of Meditation Research

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry
Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Officel: Oaks building, office 345
Phone: 617-855-4437

Christian Webb, PhD

Christian Webb, PhD

Director, Treatment and Etiology of Depression in Youth Laboratory

Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 240
Phone: 617-855-4429
Lab Website: https://WebbsLab.com

Post-doctoral Fellows

Andrea Cataldo, PhD

Andrea Cataldo, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Motivated Learning & Memory Lab
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 225
Phone: 781-243-9593
Email: amcataldo@mclean.harvard.edu

Rotem Dan, PhD

Rotem Dan, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 233A
Phone: 617-855-2919
Email: rdanyogev@mclean.harvard.edu

Manuel Kuhn, PhD

Manuel Kuhn, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 233B
Phone: 617-855-4429
Email: mkuhn@mclean.harvard.edu

Hannah Lawrence, PhD

Hannah Lawrence, PhD

Postdoctoral Clinical and Research Fellow

Treatment and Etiology of Depression in Youth Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 239
Phone: 617-855-4458
Email: hrlawrence@mclean.harvard.edu

Michael Lewis, PhD, MPH

Michael Lewis, PhD, MPH

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 226
Email: mlewis@mclean.harvard.edu

Samantha Linton, PhD

Samantha Linton, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 233A
Phone: 617-855-4422
Email: slinton@mclean.harvard.edu

Adrienne Romer, PhD

Adrienne Romer, PhD

Postdoctoral Clinical and Research Fellow

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 231
Phone: 617-855-4428
Email: aromer@mclean.harvard.edu

Research Assistants and Staff

Eylul Akman

Eylul Akman

Clinical Research Assistant

Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: Oaks Building, Room 358
Phone: 617-855-2268
Email: eakman@partners.org

Madeline Alexander, PhD

Madeline Alexander, PhD

Director of Clinical Assessment

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 234
Phone: 617-855-4435

Emma Balkind

Emma Balkind

Technical Research Assistant II

Treatment and Etiology of Depression in Youth Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 238
Phone: 617-855-4195

Jacob Blank

Jacob Blank

Clinical Research Assistant II

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 233
Phone: 617-855-4425
Email: jmblank@mclean.harvard.edu

Hallie Brown

Hallie Brown

Clinical Research Assistant II

Treatment and Etiology of Depression in Youth Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 238
Phone: 617-855-4246
Email: habrown@mclean.harvard.edu

Emily Casteen

Emily Casteen

Clinical Research Assistant

Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: Oaks Building, Room 358
Phone: 617-855-4431

David Crowley, ALM

David Crowley, ALM

Manager of LATN Research Operations

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 233B
Phone: 617-855-4432

Shiba Esfand

Shiba Esfand

Clinical Research Assistant II

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 229
Phone: 617-855-4421
Email: sesfand@mclean.harvard.edu

Kristin Howell

Kristin Howell

Clinical Research Assistant

Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 224
Phone: 617-855-2268
Email: kdhowell@partners.org

Maia Jaffer-Diaz

Maia Jaffer-Diaz

Clinical Research Assistant

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 234
Phone: 617-855-4273
Email: mjaffer-diaz@mclean.harvard.edu

Emily Johns

Emily Johns

Clinical Research Assistant II

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 229
Phone: 617-855-2589
Email: ejohns@mclean.harvard.edu

Poorvi Mandayam Keshava, MA

Poorvi Mandayam Keshava, MA

Clinical Research Assistant II

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: Oaks Building, Room 347
Phone: 617-855-4206
Email: pmandayam@mclean.harvard.edu

Janice Kiley

Senior Grant Manager

Center for Depression, Anxiety and Stress Research
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 242
Phone: 617-855-4241

Monica Landi, MSW

Monica Landi, MSW

Clinical Interviewer

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 234
Phone: 617-855-2132

Yinru Long, EdM

Yinru Long, EdM

Clinical Research Assistant II

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 233
Phone: 617-855-4290
Email: ylong@mclean.harvard.edu

Lucia Martinez-Sanchez

Lucia Martinez-Sanchez

Clinical Research Assistant II

Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 224
Phone: 617-855-2268
Email: lmartinez@mclean.harvard.edu

Kaylee Null

Kaylee Null

Clinical Research Assistant II

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 229
Phone: 617-855-4412

Caroline Ostrand

Caroline Ostrand

Clinical Research Assistant II

Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: Oaks Building, Room 358
Phone: 617-855-2268

Katherine Rochat

Katherine Rochat

Clinical Research Assistant II

Motivated Learning and Memory Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 241
Phone: 617-855-4241

Valerie Ruberto

Valerie Ruberto

Clinical Research Assistant II

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 230
Phone: 617-855-4421
Email: vruberto@mclean.harvard.edu

Jason Scott

Jason Scott

Clinical Research Assistant II

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 229
Phone: 617-855-2247
Email: jscott@mclean.harvard.edu

David Steinberger

David Steinberger

Clinical Research Assistant II

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 233
Phone: 617-855-4290
Email: dsteinberger@mclean.harvard.edu

Anna Tierney

Anna Tierney

Clinical Research Assistant II

Treatment and Etiology of Depression in Youth Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 241
Phone: 617-855-4246
Email: aotierney@mclean.harvard.edu

Students and Visiting Scholars

Aseelah Ashraf

Aseelah Ashraf

Undergraduate Intern

Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
Email: asashraf@partners.org
A.B. Candidate (2024), History and Science:, Harvard University

Charles Bray

Charles Bray

Undergraduate Intern

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
Email: cnbray@mclean.harvard.edu
B.S. Candidate (2022), Biotechnology; Worcester State University

Megan Eckman

Megan Eckman

Undergraduate Intern

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
Email: meckman@mclean.harvard.edu
B.S. Candidate (2022), Clinical Psychology; Northeastern University

Hoki Fung

Hoki Fung

Graduate Intern

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
Email: hfung@mclean.harvard.edu
M.S. Candidate (2022), Artificial Intelligence; National University of Singapore
B.A. Psychology, University of California, Berkeley (2015)

Riley Hoffman

Riley Hoffman

Undergraduate Intern

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
Email: rhoffman@mclean.harvard.edu
A.B. Candidate (2023), Neurobiology and Government, Harvard University

Steve Lamontagne, MSc

Steve Lamontagne, MSc

Graduate Student

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 225
Email: slamontagne@mclean.harvard.edu
Ph.D. Candidate (2021), Psychology, Queens University, Kingston, Ontario

Kathryn Margiotta

Kathryn Margiotta

Undergraduate Co-op Student

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
Email: kmargiotta@mclean.harvard.edu
B.S. Candidate (2021), Psychology, Northeastern University

Abigail Moline

Abigail Moline

Undergraduate Intern

Motivated Learning and Memory Laboratory
Email: amoline@partners.org
B.A. Candidate (2021), Psychology, Gordon College

Sanjana Ramrajvel

Sanjana Ramrajvel

Undergraduate Intern

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
Email: sramrajvel@mclean.harvard.edu
B.A. Candidate (2022), Applied Mathematics, Harvard University

Anastasia Ryhanych

Anastasia Ryhanych

Undergraduate Intern

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
Email: aryhanych@mclean.harvard.edu
A.B. Candidate (2022), Neurobiology, Harvard University

Ananya Samuel

Ananya Samuel

Graduate Intern

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
Email: asamuel3@mclean.harvard.edu
B.Mus., Music Therapy (2020), Berklee College of Music

Jean Shi

Jean Shi

Undergraduate Intern

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
Email: yshi14@mclean.harvard.edu
B.A. Candidate (2023), Clinical Psychology; Tufts University

Emily Sinrod

Emily Sinrod

Undergraduate Intern

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
Email: esinrod@mclean.harvard.edu
B.Sc. Candidate (2022), Biopsychology; Tufts University

Viraj Talim

Viraj Talim

Undergraduate Intern

Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
Email: vtalim@partners.org
B.S. Candidate (2023), Biology, Northeastern University

Mindy Xu

Mindy Xu

Undergraduate Intern

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
Email: mxxu@mclean.harvard.edu
B.Sc. Candidate (2023), Clinical Psychology and Child Studies and Human Development; Tufts University