Current Center Members

Pizzagalli-Lab-425x283

 

 

 

 

 

 

Director

Diego A. Pizzagalli, PhD

Diego A. Pizzagalli, PhD

Director, Center for Depression, Anxiety and Stress Research

Director of Research, Division of Depression & Anxiety Disorders

Director, McLean Imaging Center

Director, Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience

Professor of Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School

CDASR office: deMarneffe Building, Room 233C
CDASR phone: 617-855-4230
MIC office: McLean Imaging Center, Room 130
MIC phone: 617-855-2797
FAX: 617-855-4231

Faculty

Emily Belleau, PhD

Emily Belleau, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: McLean Imaging Center, office 107
Phone: 617-855-4245

Andrea Cataldo, PhD

Andrea Cataldo, PhD

Instructor, Department of Psychiatry

Assistant Neuroscientist
Motivated Learning & Memory Lab
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 225
Phone: 781-243-9593
Email: amcataldo@mclean.harvard.edu

Daniel Dillon, PhD

Daniel Dillon, PhD

Director, Motivated Learning & Memory Laboratory

Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 244
Phone: 617-855-4233

Manuel Kuhn, PhD

Manuel Kuhn, PhD

Director, Neuroimaging and Instrumentation Core

Instructor, Department of Psychiatry
Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 233B
Phone: 617-855-4429
Email: mkuhn@mclean.harvard.edu

Poornima Kumar, PhD

Poornima Kumar, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 233A
Phone: 617-855-4244

Arkadiy Maksimovskiy, PhD

Arkadiy Maksimovskiy, PhD

Instructor, Department of Psychiatry

Motivated Learning & Memory Laboratory
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 225
Phone: 617-855-2672

Elizabeth Olson, PhD

Elizabeth Olson, PhD

Director, Affective Neuroscience of Trauma and Resilience Lab

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry
Assistant Psychologist in the Department of Psychology
Licensed Psychologist & Health Service Provider
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: Oaks Building, office 333
Phone: 617-855-2281

Isabelle M. Rosso, PhD

Isabelle M. Rosso, PhD

Director, Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory

Associate Professor of Psychology, Department of Psychiatry
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 232
Phone: 617-855-2607

Christian Webb, PhD

Christian Webb, PhD

Director, Treatment and Etiology of Depression in Youth Laboratory

Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 240
Phone: 617-855-4429
Lab Website: https://WebbsLab.com

Post-doctoral Fellows

Mario Bogdanov, PhD

Mario Bogdanov, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 231
Phone: 617-855-7366
Email: mbogdanov1@mclean.harvard.edu

Lauren Borchers, PhD

Lauren Borchers, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 233a
Phone: 617-855-4422
Email: lborchers@mclean.harvard.edu

Kevin Clancy, PhD

Kevin Clancy, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 226
Phone: 617-855-2120
Email: kclancy@mclean.harvard.edu

Rotem Dan, PhD

Rotem Dan, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 233A
Phone: 617-855-2919
Email: rdanyogev@mclean.harvard.edu

Quentin Devignes, PhD

Quentin Devignes, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 226
Phone: 617-855-2120
Email: qdevignes@mclean.harvard.edu

Steven Granger, PhD

Steven Granger, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
Affective Neuroscience of Trauma and Resilience Lab
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: Oaks Building, office 330
Email: sgranger@mclean.harvard.edu

Michael Lewis, PhD, MPH

Michael Lewis, PhD, MPH

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 226
Email: mlewis@mclean.harvard.edu

Adrienne Romer, PhD

Adrienne Romer, PhD

Postdoctoral Clinical and Research Fellow

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: McLean Imaging Center, office 107
Phone: 617-855-4428
Email: aromer@mclean.harvard.edu

Mohammad S.E. Sendi, PhD

Mohammad S.E. Sendi, PhD

T32 Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: Oaks Building, office 328
Phone: 617-855-3479
Email: msendi@mclean.harvard.edu

Michelle Thai, PhD

Michelle Thai, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 231
Phone: 617-855-4434
Email: methai@mclean.harvard.edu

Peter Zhukovsky, PhD

Peter Zhukovsky, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 233B
Phone: 617-855-4432
Email: pzhukovsky@mclean.harvard.edu

Research Assistants and Staff

Eylul Akman, BS

Eylul Akman, BS

Clinical Research Assistant

Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: Oaks Building, Room 358
Phone: 617-855-2268
Email: eakman@partners.org

Madeline Alexander, PhD

Madeline Alexander, PhD

Director of Clinical Assessment

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 234
Phone: 617-855-4435

Jacob Blank, BA

Jacob Blank, BA

Clinical Research Assistant

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 233
Phone: 617-855-4425
Email: jmblank@mclean.harvard.edu

Aliza Brown,  BA

Aliza Brown, BA

Clinical Research Assistant

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 229
Phone: 617-855-2589
Email: abrown98@mclean.harvard.edu

David Crowley, ALM

David Crowley, ALM

Manager of LATN Research Operations

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 233B
Phone: 617-855-4432

Shiba Esfand, BA

Shiba Esfand, BA

Clinical Research Assistant

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 229
Phone: 617-855-4421
Email: sesfand@mclean.harvard.edu

Kristin Howell, BA

Kristin Howell, BA

Clinical Research Assistant

Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 224
Phone: 617-855-2268
Email: kdhowell@partners.org

Lauren Hutson, BA/BS

Lauren Hutson, BA/BS

Clinical Research Assistant

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 230
Phone: 617-855-4439
Email: lhutson@mclean.harvard.edu

Nigel Jaffe, BA

Nigel Jaffe, BA

Clinical Research Assistant

Treatment and Etiology of Depression in Youth Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 239
Phone: 617-855-4246
Email: njaffe@mclean.harvard.edu

Sydney Jobson, BA

Sydney Jobson, BA

Clinical Research Assistant

Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: Oaks Building, Room 358
Phone: 617-855-2268
Email: sjobson@mclean.harvard.edu

Janice Kiley

Senior Grant Manager

Center for Depression, Anxiety and Stress Research
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 242
Phone: 617-855-4241

Monica Landi, MSW

Monica Landi, MSW

Clinical Interviewer

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 234
Phone: 617-855-2132

Iris Li, BA

Iris Li, BA

Clinical Research Assistant

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 230
Phone: 617-855-4432
Email: moli1@mclean.harvard.edu

Brian Lynch, BA

Brian Lynch, BA

Clinical Research Assistant

Affective Neuroscience of Trauma and Resilience Lab
McLean Hospital
Office: Oaks Building, Room 347
Phone: 617-855-2268
Email: blynch13@partners.org

Abigail Moline, BA

Abigail Moline, BA

Clinical Research Assistant

Motivated Learning and Memory Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 225
Phone: 617-855-4236
Email: amoline@mclean.harvard.edu

Kristina Pidvirny, BS

Kristina Pidvirny, BS

Clinical Research Assistant

Treatment and Etiology of Depression in Youth Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 238
Phone: 617-855-4195
Email: kpidvirny@mclean.harvard.edu

Yara Pollmann, BS

Yara Pollmann, BS

Clinical Research Assistant

Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 224
Phone: 617-855-2268
Email: ypollmann@mclean.harvard.edu

Katherine Rochat, BA

Katherine Rochat, BA

Clinical Research Assistant

Motivated Learning and Memory Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 241
Phone: 617-855-4240

Jason Scott, BA

Jason Scott, BA

Clinical Research Assistant

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 229
Phone: 617-855-2247
Email: jscott@mclean.harvard.edu

David Steinberger, BA

David Steinberger, BA

Clinical Research Assistant

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 233
Phone: 617-855-4290
Email: dsteinberger@mclean.harvard.edu

Anna Tierney, BA

Anna Tierney, BA

Clinical Research Assistant

Treatment and Etiology of Depression in Youth Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 241
Phone: 617-855-4239
Email: aotierney@mclean.harvard.edu

Brianna Weissel, BS

Brianna Weissel, BS

Clinical Research Assistant

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: McLean Imaging Center, office 105
Phone: 617-855-4173
Email: bweissel@mclean.harvard.edu

Sarah Woronko, BA

Sarah Woronko, BA

Clinical Research Assistant

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 230
Phone: 617-855-4431
Email: sworonko@mclean.harvard.edu

Students and Visiting Scholars

Subul Ahmad

Subul Ahmad

Undergraduate Intern

Affective Neuroscience of Trauma and Resilience Lab
Email: sahmad9@partners.org
B.S. Candidate (2025), Neuroscience and Neurobiology, Harvard University

Rebecca Dunayev

Rebecca Dunayev

Undergraduate Intern

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
Email: rdunayev@mclean.harvard.edu
B.S. Candidate (2023), Biopsychology, Tufts University

Avalon Edwards

Avalon Edwards

Undergraduate Intern

Treatment and Etiology of Depression in Youth Laboratory
Email: aiedwards@mclean.harvard.edu
B.S./B.A. Candidate (2024), Psychology, Sociology, Tufts University

Danna Gelfand

Danna Gelfand

Undergraduate Intern

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
Email: dgelfand1@partners.org
B.S. Candidate (2025), Health, Science, Society and Policy, Brandeis University

Julia Lagomarsino

Julia Lagomarsino

Undergraduate Intern

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
Email: jlagomarsino@mclean.harvard.edu
B.A. Candidate (2024), Psychology and Art History, Colby College

Tatiana Papageourgiou

Tatiana Papageourgiou

Undergraduate Intern

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
Email: tpapageourgiou@mclean.harvard.edu
B.S. candidate (2023), Cognitive and Brain Science & Biology, Tufts University

Molly Sapperstein

Molly Sapperstein

Undergraduate Intern

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
Email: msapperstein@mclean.harvard.edu
B.S. Candidate (2023), Biopsychology, Tufts University

Jean Shi

Jean Shi

Undergraduate Intern

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
Email: yshi14@mclean.harvard.edu
B.A. Candidate (2023), Clinical Psychology; Tufts University

Grace Wang

Grace Wang

Undergraduate Intern

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
Email: gywang@mclean.harvard.edu
B.S./B.A. Candidate (2023), Neuroscience and Psychology, Brandeis University

Haimei Yu

Haimei Yu

Undergraduate Intern

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
Email: hayu@mclean.harvard.edu
B.S. Candidate (2022), Cognitive Science, and Behavioral Neuroscience, University of California, San Diego

Anel Zhunussova

Anel Zhunussova

Undergraduate Intern

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
Email: azhunussova@mclean.harvard.edu
B.S. Candidate (2023), Biomedical Engineering & Business Administration,
Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology