Current Center Members

Pizzagalli-Lab-425x283

Director

Diego A. Pizzagalli, PhD

Diego A. Pizzagalli, PhD

Director, Center for Depression, Anxiety and Stress Research

Director of Research, Division of Depression & Anxiety Disorders

Director, McLean Imaging Center

Director, Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience

Professor of Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School

CDASR office: deMarneffe Building, Room 233C
CDASR phone: 617-855-4230
MIC office: McLean Imaging Center, Room 130
MIC phone: 617-855-2797
FAX: 617-855-4231

Faculty

Emily Belleau, PhD

Emily Belleau, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: McLean Imaging Center, office 107
Phone: 617-855-4245

Andrea Cataldo, PhD

Andrea Cataldo, PhD

Instructor, Department of Psychiatry

Assistant Neuroscientist
Motivated Learning & Memory Lab
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 225
Phone: 781-243-9593
Email: amcataldo@mclean.harvard.edu

Kevin Clancy, PhD

Kevin Clancy, PhD

Instructor in Psychiatry,

Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 226
Phone: 617-855-2120
Email: kclancy@mclean.harvard.edu

Rotem Dan, PhD

Rotem Dan, PhD

Instructor in Psychiatry

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 233A
Phone: 617-855-2919
Email: rdanyogev@mclean.harvard.edu

Daniel Dillon, PhD

Daniel Dillon, PhD

Director, Motivated Learning & Memory Laboratory

Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 244
Phone: 617-855-4233

Manuel Kuhn, PhD

Manuel Kuhn, PhD

Director, Neuroimaging and Instrumentation Core

Instructor, Department of Psychiatry
Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 233B
Phone: 617-855-4429
Email: mkuhn@mclean.harvard.edu

Poornima Kumar, PhD

Poornima Kumar, PhD

Director, COMputational Psychopathology (COMP) Group

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: McLean Imaging Center Office 107
Phone: 617-855-4244
Email: pkumar@mclean.harvard.edu

Arkadiy Maksimovskiy, PhD

Arkadiy Maksimovskiy, PhD

Instructor, Department of Psychiatry

Motivated Learning & Memory Laboratory
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 225
Phone: 617-855-2672

Isabelle M. Rosso, PhD

Isabelle M. Rosso, PhD

Director, Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory

Associate Professor of Psychology, Department of Psychiatry
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 232
Phone: 617-855-2607

Michelle Thai, PhD

Michelle Thai, PhD

Instructor, Department of Psychiatry

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 231
Phone: 617-855-4434
Email: methai@mclean.harvard.edu

Christian Webb, PhD

Christian Webb, PhD

Director, Treatment and Etiology of Depression in Youth Laboratory

Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 240
Phone: 617-855-4429
Lab Website: https://WebbsLab.com

Post-doctoral Fellows

Mario Bogdanov, PhD

Mario Bogdanov, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 231
Phone: 617-855-7366
Email: mbogdanov1@mclean.harvard.edu

Kreshnik Burani, PhD

Kreshnik Burani, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Motivated Learning and Memory Laboratory
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 225
Phone: 617-855-4249
Email: kburani@mclean.harvard.edu

Quentin Devignes, PhD

Quentin Devignes, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 226
Phone: 617-855-2120
Email: qdevignes@mclean.harvard.edu

Hadar Fisher, PhD

Hadar Fisher, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Treatment and Etiology of Depression in Youth Laboratory
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 239
Phone: 617-855-7814
Email: hbfisher@mclean.harvard.edu

Steven Granger, PhD

Steven Granger, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
Affective Neuroscience of Trauma and Resilience Lab
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: Oaks Building, office 330
Email: sgranger@mclean.harvard.edu

Ty Lees, PhD

Ty Lees, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 231
Phone: 617-855-4428
Email: tlees@mclean.harvard.edu

Mohammad S.E. Sendi, PhD

Mohammad S.E. Sendi, PhD

T32 Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: Oaks Building, office 328
Phone: 617-855-3479
Email: msendi@mclean.harvard.edu

Andreas Strube, PhD

Andreas Strube, PhD

Graduate Trainee

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 233A
Phone: 617-855-4421
Email: astrube@mclean.harvard.edu

Peter Zhukovsky, PhD

Peter Zhukovsky, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: McLean Imaging Center, office 107
Phone: 617-855-2963
Email: pzhukovsky@mclean.harvard.edu

Research Assistants and Staff

Eylul Akman, BS

Eylul Akman, BS

Clinical Research Assistant

Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: Oaks Building, Room 358
Phone: 617-855-2268
Email: eakman@partners.org

Madeline Alexander, PhD

Madeline Alexander, PhD

Director of Clinical Assessment

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 234
Phone: 617-855-4435

Claire Anderson, BA

Claire Anderson, BA

Clinical Research Assistant

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 233
Phone: 617-855-4421
Email: canderson1@mclean.harvard.edu

Katie Azadi

Katie Azadi

Administrative Manager

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 242
Phone: 617-855-4247
Email: kazadi@mclean.harvard.edu

Aliza Brown,  BA

Aliza Brown, BA

Clinical Research Assistant

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 229
Phone: 617-855-2589
Email: abrown98@mclean.harvard.edu

David Crowley, ALM

David Crowley, ALM

Manager of LATN Research Operations

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 233B
Phone: 617-855-4432

Rebecca Dunayev, BS

Rebecca Dunayev, BS

Clinical Research Assistant

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 229
Phone: 617-855-4425
Email: rdunayev@mclean.harvard.edu

Madison Gilbertson, BS

Madison Gilbertson, BS

Clinical Research Assistant

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: McLean Imaging Center, Room 105
Phone: 617-855-3289
Email: mgilbertson@mclean.harvard.edu

Lauren Hutson, BA/BS

Lauren Hutson, BA/BS

Clinical Research Assistant

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 230
Phone: 617-855-4439
Email: lhutson@mclean.harvard.edu

Nigel Jaffe, BA

Nigel Jaffe, BA

Clinical Research Assistant

Treatment and Etiology of Depression in Youth Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 239
Phone: 617-855-4246
Email: njaffe@mclean.harvard.edu

Sydney Jobson, BA

Sydney Jobson, BA

Clinical Research Assistant

Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: Oaks Building, Room 358
Phone: 617-855-2268
Email: sjobson@mclean.harvard.edu

Janice Kiley

Senior Grant Manager

Center for Depression, Anxiety and Stress Research
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 242
Phone: 617-855-4241

Monica Landi, MSW

Monica Landi, MSW

Clinical Interviewer

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 234
Phone: 617-855-2132

Iris Li, BA

Iris Li, BA

Clinical Research Assistant

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 230
Phone: 617-855-4432
Email: moli1@mclean.harvard.edu

Abigail Moline, BA

Abigail Moline, BA

Clinical Research Assistant

Motivated Learning and Memory Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 225
Phone: 617-855-4236
Email: amoline@mclean.harvard.edu

Emma Palermo, BA

Emma Palermo, BA

Clinical Research Assistant

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 229
Phone: 617-855-4412
Email: ehpalermo@mclean.harvard.edu

Kristina Pidvirny, BS

Kristina Pidvirny, BS

Clinical Research Assistant

Treatment and Etiology of Depression in Youth Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 238
Phone: 617-855-4195
Email: kpidvirny@mclean.harvard.edu

Yara Pollmann, BS

Yara Pollmann, BS

Clinical Research Assistant

Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 224
Phone: 617-855-2268
Email: ypollmann@mclean.harvard.edu

Molly Sapperstein, BS

Molly Sapperstein, BS

Clinical Research Assistant

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 229
Phone: 617-855-2247
Email: msapperstein@mclean.harvard.edu

Anna Tierney, BA

Anna Tierney, BA

Clinical Research Assistant

Treatment and Etiology of Depression in Youth Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 241
Phone: 617-855-4239
Email: aotierney@mclean.harvard.edu

Jiahong Tong, MA

Jiahong Tong, MA

Communications Specialist

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 233A
Phone: 617-855-4422
Email: jtong2@mclean.harvard.edu

Isabelle Vratimos, BA

Isabelle Vratimos, BA

Clinical Research Assistant

Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 224
Phone: 617-855-2268
Email: ivratimos@mgb.org

Madeline Ward, BA

Madeline Ward, BA

Clinical Interviewer

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, office 235
Email: mward@mclean.harvard.edu

Sylvie Weinstein, BA

Sylvie Weinstein, BA

Clinical Research Assistant

Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: Oaks Building, office 358
Phone: 617-855-2268
Email: sjweinstein@mclean.harvard.edu

Brianna Weissel, BS

Brianna Weissel, BS

Clinical Research Assistant

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: McLean Imaging Center, office 105
Phone: 617-855-4173
Email: bweissel@mclean.harvard.edu

Sarah Woronko, BA

Sarah Woronko, BA

Clinical Research Assistant

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building, Room 230
Phone: 617-855-4431
Email: sworonko@mclean.harvard.edu

Students and Visiting Scholars

Subul Ahmad

Subul Ahmad

Undergraduate Intern

Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: Oaks Building
Email: sahmad9@mgb.org
B.S. Candidate (2025), Neuroscience and Neurobiology, Harvard University

Nicole Cassarino, MPH

Nicole Cassarino, MPH

Graduate Intern

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Doctor of Medicine (candidate), Tufts University School of Medicine

Madison Fisher

Madison Fisher

Undergraduate Intern

Treatment and Etiology of Depression in Youth Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building
B.A. Candidate (2024), Psychology, Colby College

Kshitij Kumar, MS

Kshitij Kumar, MS

Graduate Intern

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Email: kkumar13@mgb.org
M.S., Cognitive Science, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur (2021)

Tracy Lam

Tracy Lam

Undergraduate Intern

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building
Email: clam@mclean.harvard.edu
B.A. Candidate (2024), Clinical Psychology and Fine Arts, Tufts University

Jennifer Lee, MA

Jennifer Lee, MA

Graduate Intern

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Email: jlee392@mclean.harvard.edu
M.A., Developmental Psychology, Columbia University Teachers College (2022)

Meaghan McKenna

Meaghan McKenna

Undergraduate Intern

Anxiety and Traumatic Stress Disorders Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: Oaks Building
B.A. Candidate (2024), Neuroscience & Behavior and Latin, Mount Holyoke College

Yeabsira Mohammed

Yeabsira Mohammed

Undergraduate Intern

Motivated Learning and Memory Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building
B.A. Candidate (2025), Computer Science and Neuroscience, Harvard University

Sarah Naticchia

Sarah Naticchia

Undergraduate Intern

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building
B.A. Candidate (2025), Neuroscience, Harvard University

Arnav Shiva

Arnav Shiva

Undergraduate Intern

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building
Email: ashiva@mclean.harvard.edu
B.A. candidate (2024), Clinical Psychology, Tufts University

Valeria Strohmeier

Valeria Strohmeier

Undergraduate Intern

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building
Email: vstrohmeier@mclean.harvard.edu
B.A. Candidate (2025), Clinical Psychology, Tufts University

Mia Vaidean

Mia Vaidean

Undergraduate Intern

Treatment and Etiology of Depression in Youth Laboratory
McLean Hospital
Office: deMarneffe Building
Email: mvaidean@mclean.harvard.edu
B.S. Candidate (2026), Psychology, Northeastern University

Shelly Xue

Shelly Xue

Undergraduate Intern

Laboratory for Affective and Translational Neuroscience
McLean Hospital B.A. Candidate (2025), Applied Psychology and Philosophy, Boston College