CDASR | Latest News

Christian Webb was recently promoted to Assistant Professor in Psychiatry at Harvard Medical School. Congratulations to Dr. Webb!


Elizabeth Olson, Roselinde Kaiser, and Jeremy Stewart have each received a NARSAD Investigator award. Liz will explore neural circuits that link PTSD with other mental disorders including suicidal behavior. Dr. Kaiser will investigate how large-scale brain networks involved in cognitive control might be affected in mood disorders.  Jeremy will seek to identify predictors of suicide attempts in high-risk adolescents using EEG to measure their sensitivity to rejection.




Christian Webb was recently awarded the 25th annual Alfred Pope Award for Young Investigators, McLean's highest research honor. Christian received the award for research focused on clarifying the etiology and underlying pathophysiology of depression. The award ceremony was covered in a recent edition of McLean News. Congratulations Christian!




Alexis Whitton PhD

Alexis Whitton has been awarded an NHMRC CJ Martin Early Career Biomedical Fellowship as well as R.G. Menzies Award from the National Health and Medical Research Council. The first award is the Australian equivalent of a NIHM K99/R00 grant.  The Menzies Award is awarded “to the highest ranked applicant from the Biomedical Fellowship category who the Menzies Foundation judges to best represent qualities of leadership ability, both proven and potential.” The title of Alexis’ proposal is: “Using Reward-based Biomarkers to Improve the Early Detection of Bipolar Disorder in Individuals Seeking Treatment for Depression.”



Elizabeth Olson has received an Alies Muskin Career Development Leadership Program award from the Anxiety and Depression Association of America (ADAA). This is a highly competitive program that provides mentoring and professional development opportunity for early career clinicians and researchers.

Jeremy Stewart is the 2016 recipient of the HMS Kaplen Fellowship on Depression Award. In addition, Jeremy was recently awarded a Livingston Fellowship for his project entitled “Examining Behavioral and Neural Mechanisms Underlying Suicidality in Depressed Adolescents.”

Contact our This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. with any web-related questions or feedback
Website credit: Michael Attisha © 2012